Dancing makes happy. Yourself and others.

Colours – Dance for good

How do we bring financial services and the art of dance together? And how do we position the Mercedes-Benz Bank be a committed partner of Eric Gauthier’s “COLOURS” Dance Festival?

In 2015, the Mercedes-Benz Bank supported Eric Gauthier’s “COLOURS International Dance Festival”. And with the “Dance for Good” campaign, we brought this great partnership to the streets – closely involving people in the sponsorship itself.

Every time someone danced for 6 seconds in the “Dance for Good Dance Box”, Mercedes-Benz Bank donated 6 euros to an integrative dance project. The moves could be seen and shared in social networks at danceforgood.de. The reward: even more donations. It was an opportunity that countless Stuttgarters simply couldn’t miss – including celebrities like Bartek from the Orsons and Philip Heise, Christian Genter and mascot “Fritzle” from the VfB Stuttgart football team.

The result: 6,000 dancers – and 25,200 seconds of dance videos over 24 days. Extensive coverage in Stuttgart media. And 25,000 euros in generated donations – doubled by Mercedes-Benz Bank to 50,000 euros.

Most Recent Projects

Start typing and press Enter to search

Tanzen macht glücklich. Dich und andere.

Colours – Dance for good

Wie bringen wir Finanzdienstleistungen und Tanzkunst auf einen Nenner? Und stellen die Mercedes-Benz Bank als engagierten Partner von Eric Gaultiers „COLOURS“-Tanzfestival vor?

2015 unterstützte die Mercedes-Benz Bank Eric Gauthiers „COLOURS International Dance Festival“. Mit „Dance for Good“ brachten wir diese Partnerschaft auf die Straße – und machten die Leute gleich zu einem Teil des Sponsorings.

Für 6 Sekunden Tanzen in der „Dance For Good Tanzbox“ spendete die Mercedes-Benz Bank jeweils 6 Euro an ein integratives Tanzprojekt. Auf danceforgood.de konnten die Moves angesehen und fleißig in sozialen Netzwerken geteilt werden. Der Lohn: noch mehr Spenden. Eine Gelegenheit, die sich zahllose Stuttgarter nicht entgehen ließen – darunter Promis wie Bartek von den Orsons und Philip Heise, Christian Genter und Maskottchen „Fritzle“ vom VfB Stuttgart.

Das Ergebnis: 6.000 Tänzer – und 25.200 Sekunden Tanzvideos innerhalb von 24 Tagen Laufzeit. Ausführliche Berichterstattung in Stuttgarter Medien. Und 25.000 Euro erzielte Spenden – von der Mercedes-Benz Bank verdoppelt auf 50.000.

Related Projects

Start typing and press Enter to search